Working out twice

I have always heard of people doing two workouts in a day. At first I thought it was ridiculous, then I noticed a lot of ladies in Jazzercise attend two classes a day as well. For me and my schedule honestly it doesn’t work for me to go twice #nightshiftproblems. I’ve only done Jazzercise twice in one day once because it was part of a demonstration, I was off work, and I got double attendance credit. There are never enough hours in the day for me to go twice. Perhaps I’m making excuses for myself but what can I say? I like my sleep (can I get an Amen?)

Last week I only went to Jazzercise twice I fell sick with a cold and I had a week until my next 5K. Not good! Sunday night I didn’t work and I couldn’t sleep I was awake at around 5am, so I thought about squeezing in two workouts in one day. Jazzercise does have a 5:30am class but I didn’t make it to that one. So I went to the Y first before my usual 8:30am Jazzercise class. I was able to use the stair stepper machine (10 minutes), followed by some leg lifting.

I left the Y an hour before I had to go to Jazzercise to refuel and recover. This is important because you don’t want to burn yourself out and since I was going to be about an hour apart from workouts. I know that you should space out your workouts further apart in the day. Lesson learned. I did feel fine after both workouts just super sweaty!

I am planning to make it my goal once a week to try and squeeze in two workouts in a day (spaced out of course).  I will keep you posted on my progress!

 

Leave a Reply

