The Color Run

sign

 

Last Saturday was The Color Run and finally I talked someone into joining me. It took us an hour to complete because we walked, mainly because of the uneven streets (Downtown Omaha), and it was slightly warm too. But we had the best time ever.

The Color Run and The Color Dash are color related runs but they are totally different. Since I did both in comparison, The Color Run was better only because we were COVERED in color and glitter! We had so much fun!!

 

Me covered in the first color pink!!
Me covered in the first color pink!!

 

Then the crazy part? My friend loved it so much she wants to do another!! So August 1st we’re doing the Glow Run which is at night! Yup I’m doing another!! 2015 is the year of the 5K’s!

Stayed I am writing about my first 5K experience!

 

 

Leave a Reply

