Dear It Works Representative

Recently a channel I follow on YouTube posted a video:

I have an Instagram that’s private and once in awhile I do get follow requests from It Works Representatives or Shake-logy. Truth be told they don’t like any of my pictures they may comment on one and that’s it. But they don’t interact with me because I don’t with them.

Here’s the thing. I understand that you’re trying to get an income there’s nothing wrong with that or you are a stay at home mom needing a little extra cash that’s great.  I used to sell to be a representative for a company but I couldn’t hack it so I gave it up. Simply because I couldn’t keep harassing my friends to order stuff they didn’t want or to host a party all the time. I have several friends that are Thirty-One, and Scentsy reps and the nice thing is they don’t harass you to buy their products. I support them when I can.

But why push a product that really doesn’t work?

I lost weight the old fashion way: Diet and Exercise. I didn’t use any product whatsoever to do it. Because I knew truthfully that it was affordable for me and I got results. I will admit, when I joined Curves years ago, I did use their protein shakes and vitamins but I realized I wasting my money so I gave that up. I’m not perfect but this last time I just put in the hard work.

As a future personal trainer I’m not going to push my clients into something that they don’t want. It’s not what they’re paying me for. They are paying me to get fit.

We talked about that in class Tuesday. One of the students said he used protein shakes. The look on my instructors face!! She was explaining about reading labels on products and he admitted some of the ingredients he had no idea what they were.

I still have a stomach I’m not going to lie but why would I shrink it with a ridiculously priced wrap? It’s like my whole post on using a waist cinchers Seriously I could use saran wrap if I wanted to shrink my stomach at half the cost. Kidding. I would NEVER use that either. I worked very hard to get where I am and I’m studying to help others do it the right way. It’s hard when my friends on Facebook host wrap parties or are trying to sell it but I don’t say anything or attend (mainly because they fall on my work weekends or I’m busy anyways) plus I don’t want to be the B and make the comments saying that it doesn’t work. They’re not pushing me so I have to respect them.

I got to thinking why am I even following these people? Like I said they never like any of my pictures, they don’t care about anything I post anyways (for the record I post way too many pictures of my cat) and again they really haven’t tried to push their products on me so I really can’t complain. However why follow me? So I unfriended all of them. And no this isn’t a post to complain about them I just want to shine a little truth like The BIG (Body Image Guru) said It doesn’t work.

Remember just eat right, exercise, drink plenty of water and you will succeed!!

~M

Leave a Reply

