Getting back in the game

I’ve written about falling off the wagon, I am slowly getting back into a routine again. Since now I am going to school only on Tuesdays and Thursdays there’s no excuse not to go to the gym or Jazzercise at least 3 times a week now. Plus there is an attendance game going at Jazzercise that if you attend 20 classes between Nov 15 and Dec 24th you get this really cute cosmetic bag. And I love me some bags:

bags

Photo courtesy of Jazzercise Fremont

Oh and I did I mention I only have 20 (well 19 as of today) classes to go until I reach 150 for my shirt? So no excuse right?

The other day I took progress photos something I’ve never done before:

progress

I had bedhead so….. Anyways it’s not all that bad considering. I am hoping to drop at least 10 pounds by the end of the year. My weight has been steady but I am hoping some adjustments that I make will help.

One of the things is I’ve increased my water intake. During my night shift, I usually have drank fizzy water as a pop substitute but I went cold turkey. Also one of my crutches is also those water flavor enhancer things you know Crystal Light I tossed those too. I know they’re zero calories but I’ve learned to read labels since being and school so I figured it was better just to toss them.  Straight up water is better for you anyways if you need to you can toss fruits like lemons, limes, etc or cucumbers. I have a water bottle with a diffuser in the center I need to dust that off  and start using it again. I will post a link at the bottom of this post for some water flavoring recipes 🙂

The other thing is I’ve started meal prepping again which I hadn’t in almost two weeks! Being sick did not help that! The challenge is that I’m between grocery shopping trips and I’m out of my basic staples. So I had to get creative! I owe you a meal prep post I hope to do that soon!

I had a proud moment this week too. I really wanted to stop at a drive thru after class Tuesday since I was running late not mention I was a little overwhelmed but I stayed on task and made it home to a microwave meal. Granted it’s not the best but it definitely was better than drive thru!

Last but not least as I said in the beginning of this post I am going back to working out. That’s most important!

The other thing as I always write about is that everyone falls off the wagon you just have to get back on!

Here is the detox water recipe

Have a great day!

 

~Mags

 

 

One thought on “Getting back in the game

Leave a Reply

