Three

12/2/12 is a special date in my life. It’s the day I finally lost 50 pounds. Just shy of my one year mark of my official weigh in.

I weighed 217 pounds. It’s crazy to think that I was once 200 pounds. I was wearing a size 2XL almost 3 and size 18 in pants. Most people didn’t believe that I was that heavy or even looked it but I was. I didn’t want to be that person anymore so I made the change.

Currently my weight is 176. I am a little heavier than I was at my final weigh in three years ago but I am still 40 pounds lighter! I wear a size larger in shirts and I am size 12 in pants. However I am working on losing more I am hoping to get back down to my original weight three years ago 167 by the end of 2015. That’s ten pounds. I’ve lost three only 7 more to go!

The extra weight gain doesn’t mean I’ve failed. As I’ve mentioned in other posts that it happens we just have to take it in stride and continue to work towards our goals.

Here’s some of my victories of year 3:

I ran 3 5K’s.

Been a member of Jazzercise for one year and getting close to reaching my 150th class (12 to go!)

Joined a new gym.

Started school to become a personal trainer and have learned a lot already to continue to improve myself.

Started this blog!

I sometimes think it’s longer than 3 years. I’m hoping to get a tattoo to commemorate the occasion before the end of the year too. I will be sharing my goals for 2016 soon!

Remember you can do it!

Here’s to another year!

~Mags

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

