Let’s talk meal prep

pizza
How not to meal prep but it is funny. I do like pizza!!

Finally! I am now getting around to talking about meal prep!

As you know, I work graveyard (11pm-7am) so that makes my eating schedule uber hard. I am in the process of changing my diet a little too (going Keto), so prep is super important! Since doing prep it has made my life 100% easier.

Mainly, I prep for my meals at work. That way I am not deciding (at last minute) what to eat at work. It’s been an adjustment of trail and error (there’s another post for that). I prep the mornings I don’t work.  I am sharing what I prepped for this week. (sort of I didn’t get a chance to photograph my food. Prepping with a cat is fun said no person ever).

Usually, I have a main course of some kind, fruit or veggie, and yogurt. This week I am using Tyson Grilled frozen chicken by itself, fruit this week is blueberries and raspberries, I also had some babybel cheese wedges left over, so I used them and string cheese. Then of course yogurt. I use My Fitness Pal as I’ve mentioned before to keep track of everything for my daily intake. In the past, I have paired the chicken with seasoned rice but I am cutting back on that (carbs).

Of course when you prep you’re going to use a lot of containers:

containers

Then finding lids is a challenge too but it is worth it!

 

If you don’t have to meal prep, I recommend these awesome sites:

Blue Apron

Eat Fit Go

Muscle Maker Grill

I haven’t tried any of them yet but I’ve heard great things! Hopefully I can in the near future!

Have a great day!

~Mags

 

Leave a Reply

