Weekly update

Current weight: 177

I’ve been floating around 178 so I am happy that I am back down almost back to 176!

I need to get back into a regular groove with my exercise routine I am hoping with the 35 day challenge at Jazzercise I can get back into it! I blame being sick and the winter weather is no help! Do you struggle sometimes?

I did give in and bought a loaf of bread last week but being sick I craved toast plus grilled cheese. I do one slice when I make sandwiches (cut in half) but I don’t eat bread everyday. I’m not beating myself up over it.

Positives for the week: I did get a compliment from someone asking if I worked out. Which was nice to hear I don’t hear a lot anymore now since loosing the big 5-0, so it’s exciting! Then of course getting down to 177 after being stuck on 178 for awhile

Goals for the week: Get back into a regular Jazzercise routine and attend a double.

Also I am looking for different meal prep options. I am getting a bit tired of eating the same foods at work. I was going to prep chicken and rice (since I had it on hand) it just felt it was too much work. So I did microwave Brussels sprouts for two days and then tuna with pita chips the remainder. (I will share the recipe soon).

The other thing I plan to do is incorporate 10 minute ab routine each day before or after Jazzercise.  Then eventually increase it. I will keep you posted and share my routine.

Have a great week!

~Mags

Leave a Reply

