College Life: Snack Prep

I am back on campus the semester after being on-line during the winter months so I would not have to commute in the snow.  It’s an adjustment like everything else!

Once of the things I started doing since starting school this fall is a snack prep. I am at school for about four hours twice a week, so I’m not getting home until late afternoon. That’s a long time between breakfast and lunch!

As always meal prep is important so is snack prep. Because it keeps me going until I get home, and also I don’t have to run to the vending machine for unhealthy snacks. Yes the machine does provide some healthy snacks, but you’re saving money by prepping your own snacks (with items you already have at home) and it’s better for you too!

I try to bring simple yet filling items with me here is an example of what I took Monday to class:

food1

  1. Baked Goldfish crackers only 150 calories. It says a serving is 55 but I just poured to fill my Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles container so approximately about a 1/4 of a cup.
  2. Colby jack cheese pieces. I LOVE cheese and it is my snack go to (I love string cheese too)
  3. Of course a cutie

I carry them in my thermal from Thirty-One, and I use ice packs that I got with another container:

Thermal

My backpack also contains a thermal part too which is awesome so if stuff doesn’t fit in my mini sized one I can just throw my food in, the ice packs and I’m good to go.

School does have a fridge too, since I have a long drive in the mornings I want to keep my food nice and cold!

~Mags

 

 

Leave a Reply

