Rewiring yourself

In school, we watch A LOT of motivational videos. I kid you not. They are to kind help shape us into the personal trainer we desire to be and also might be the kick in the pants we need.

I admitted in my last post, that I have been struggling with everything including my gym routine which has taken a major back seat. Endless excuses and lack of motivation (funny we’ve talking about that this week in class!) has left me feeling down and out.

It happens. More often than you think.

While I don’t have all the answers of how or why but I do know you can get back on track. I’ve said it posts before on what to do if you feel that way. But sometimes you need more than just an inspirational post to get you back in the game.

Watch this video it’s a bit long but worth it! I really liked what Jenny had to say and because she’s a girl after my own heart! Because she is loud like me 😉 but her message is important I really liked the the I AM statements.

I decided to start out small with mine I did two which are:

I AM okay

I AM going to workout

As time goes on, I will add more as I see fit 🙂

Small steps leading to bigger ones!

Have a great day!

~Mags

 

 

Leave a Reply

