Weekly update

I am on the last leg of my 2nd summer semester of school so I have one week and day to go. I have a ton of homework to do and I’m a bit overwhelmed. Also the week didn’t go as planned either. I had another round of sinuses Thursday into Friday so that put me out of the game again. If you don’t know what it’s like to have sinuses they stink. The headaches are the worse. I didn’t do any new recipes I ate pretty lousy all week and made it to Jazzercise only twice no walking or Y trips either.

The only good news was that I got 75 Jazzercise classes Saturday. That puts me at only 75 more classes to reach 150 and 125 classes away from 200. I’m not sure if I am going to make 200 by the end of the year but I am trying to reach 150.

Also I weighed in Monday since it had been a month and I gained four pounds.  So my current weight is 183. I am really upset about it however I just have to keep moving forward which is a hard thing to do because I have struggled so much as it is. Monday was a day of self-care, I wrote some affirmations and stuck them around my full length mirror, I made some orange pops using just water and orange Crush water enhancer stuff:

pops

Also I washed the dishes, meal prepped for the week, I made myself a really good salad for lunch, and relaxed by watching the movie Fight Club.  I will be writing the importance of self care later on.

As for goals this week. I am not setting any since I have a huge final assignment due Friday plus regular school work too. But once I get everything done I will focus on getting back on track!

 

Have a great week!

Mags

Leave a Reply

