Weekly update!

Hello!

I start my 3rd week of school this week and last week was our first week of training the new PT students. I keep thinking how INSANE it is that I was in their position a year ago!!! Also at a different gym. And now I am creating and writing workouts.  What a difference a year makes! Still a work in process!

I have looked back at last year and I struggled so much. If I could go back and tell my last year self “Hey girl (yes I did say that!) you’re struggling right now but guess what? You get through it and you come out the other side!”

Last week, I mentioned I didn’t do well with the whole menu plan so I am trying it again this week. I made it loose so I not fully committed and have done some minor changes. Monday was a full on meal prep day, I made my food for work for the week with my crock which I have been using a lot more lately (it’s getting to be that time of year!), I made taco meat and I finally tried a new recipe (remember when I wanted to a while back??):

pizza

Veggie Pizza!! Here’s the recipe.  I did make round as opposed to square and used 1 tube of crescent rolls (low fat), only 1 block of cream cheese (low fat),  half the dry ranch packet, (low fat) miracle whip. Oh and I used a little bit of (low fat) Mozzarella shredded cheese. I made the crust ahead of time then I topped the pizza later in the morning. Turned out really good! I have been this whole pizza kick lately because I have been craving Domino’s so I have been trying to find somewhat healthier options. Last week, I did portabella stuffed mushroom pizzas (mushrooms are my jam!) too.

Last but not least I finally went back to the gym Monday! As you know I have been struggling emotionally and my motivation has been low but finally I went in and did a simple workout.

I have weigh-in this week which I might wait till Saturday.

Goal for the week: Is to stay on track with my menu plan and at least attend 2 classes of Jazzercise since I haven’t been in almost a month!!

I will be back later to report my 2nd round of menu planning!

Have a great week!

Mags

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

