Menu Plan take 2

Well the week is almost over and ending my 2nd attempt at the menu planning! If you remember I kind of fell off the wagon after the first week. I am pleased to report that I did a lot better this time around!!

I did make some alterations but for the most part I stayed on task. By the time Thursday rolled around, I had gotten home late from class which I am usually home by 1pm but I didn’t since class/training ran late. Plus my sinuses reared it’s ugly head and by the time I got home I didn’t want to put together my leftovers, I was hot, stuffy, and tired  so I settled for a Lean Cuisine meal but I had some unsweetened apple sauce with it then prepped hard-boiled to have for a light supper along with a bowl of cereal (I know an odd combination).

This weekend is when I will grocery shop so I will do a tentative menu plan. I think going week by week is way better than two weeks out. So look for pictures of everything soon.

I am excited I found some more mushroom recipes that I am going to try! (Post on that soon!!)

I’ll be back hopefully with weigh in results!

Have a great weekend!

Mags

 

 

Leave a Reply

