1 year

Today is my final day of school for the semester also this happens to be the date that I am graduating next year so I am 1 year away from that!

This semester as you know, has been very emotional and stressful for me. It has taken a toll everywhere including my weight. I have gained 25 pounds overall. Which is pretty disappointing to say the least. My weight loss anniversary was on December 2nd but I didn’t feel very victorious as I have in the past because I felt like I had failed not only myself and the people who I have inspired. Plus I had taken a leave of absence from the gym and Jazzercise because I felt so defeated in the whole process.

A lot has happened in the past year, and I have fell short of  a lot my goals. For 2017, I am not making very many goals my main focus is school but I think I will attempt  Trek up the Tower in February and maybe 5K the Hard Way in June (which was my first 5K).

As for my diet I am looking into Intuitive eating.  I think it just might be the solution I need. I hope with the holiday break I can ease back into a gym routine.

I will be back after the New Year to check in!

Have a Happy Holidays and awesome 2017!!

~Mags

 

Leave a Reply

