Checking In

I will be doing monthly check ins as opposed to weekly since I opted to only weigh in once a month instead of weekly because I don’t want to rely on the scale as much as I have before. But I still I wanted to do a quick check in to let you know how things are going.

This week we had an ice storm for three days (Sun, Mon & Tues). Monday was a holiday for me anyways but the gym was closed and Tuesday there was no school but the gym was open but I fell on the ice and opted to stay home to rest since I was feeling sore. Which meant no gym for three days (since I did have class on Wednesday) and I should have done an at home workout with my new resistance bands but I gave into my old habits.

However, I don’t feel at my best when I don’t get enough sleep especially trying to readjust back into my school schedule. So I tend to listen to my tired body a bit more than I am used and that’s okay. I am trying to find balance for both. I’ve only worked out 1-2 days a week and I need to go for 3. I learned last week that if I write in my schedule I wind up not going as opposed to recording it later if that makes any sense. I feel like if I plan it I set myself up for failure. But if I go when I don’t plan it I am more consistent. Trail and error friends!

Eating has been so/so I had more cheat meals a week ago than I liked. At the most I allow myself two a week but I had four. Although my meal prep for work is getting better. I found some new recipes too that I am eager to try. I am less tempted to stop for drive thru on the way home from school which I am proud of myself for!

Last but not least school. I’ve only had 3 classes so far it’s been an adjustment because I am with massage students again (there are four trainers in the class) so it’s a larger class, plus it really doesn’t apply to me being as a personal trainer. Some of it does and some of it doesn’t which is really hard to focus. I am trying though! I have 6 weeks left.

Have a great weekend!

~Mags

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

