Monthly update

I wish I was writing a happier post but alas that’s not reality. I decided not to weigh in this month because it has been a horrible month.

Work has been very stressful we’re down to three original staff members the rest have retired or quit. I had to put in overtime last week so no gym at all. Which I didn’t go at all this entire month I am ashamed to admit I didn’t even make it to the Cross fit class like I mentioned. My eating has been poor I’ve stressed eaten way too much and drank pop pretty regularly.

Plus school on top of it which the last two weeks I’ve had a big assignment due that needed my attention more. Today is my last day of the 1st semester next semester (which starts next Monday) is nutrition!!! I am little anxious to start that because I know mine isn’t as great. *sighs*

But it can only get better from here! I am going to take charge again better my eating I even got some unflavored protein powder so I am going to try my first shake with some of it, I also got kale! (I found a great recipe for dressing that I will share after I try it). Plus back to no pop. It’s my downfall but I need to do better with it.

As for getting back into a workout routine, I just need to do it. Tomorrow I plan go back to the Y. I think I will start maybe with some walking at the track then maybe swim, I want to ease myself back into it. I am hoping by the end of the week I can go back to Jazzercise too. That is my goals for the week.

I will check back with you in a week!!

~Mags

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

