Monthly Update

May is almost over and I know there is 4 days left of the month but I decided to still share an update. The rockiness of life I think is starting to fade so I am slowly trying to get back into a routine of some kind.

I’ve only gotten in four workouts in this month (I plan to walk this morning) but I am hoping to finish the month out with two more workouts/walks.

I’ve had pop 4 times this month which was the same as April which isn’t terrible

I weighed in early because I had read an article about Wednesday is the best day to weigh in so I think I will hold off weighing in until June 1st (a Wednesday) I had lost four pounds at that time and my goal for May was 5 so I will see if I made it.

I started bullet journaling in my regular journal where I draw out a calendar for the month, then I keep track of my workouts, not drinking pop, etc. Then I write out my goals for the month. I’ve been doing it for 2 months now and I will share a post on how I do it.

School is going ok, I am trying to find a place to go for my internship which starts at the end of June. It’s been a process. The place I really wanted to go which would be right in my neighborhood turned me down which bummed me out.

I am planning on doing the Color Run in July which will be my first and only run this year. I am okay with that and my goal for next year will be to do Trek up the Tower and 5K the Hard Way.

Last but not least I signed up to do a Pin Up photo shoot at the end of August which will help motivate me back into working out 🙂

I will be back with my June goals!!

Have a great weekend!

Mags

Leave a Reply

