Bullet Journal

Hello!

I discovered how to bullet journal from You Tuber named Sarah Hawkinson I thought it was a very novel idea and I thought I should give it a go.

I am no stranger to journaling in fact I have been journaling since I was a teenager but lately it has been less due to a lot of things, which is sad because I lived in my journals. I actually didn’t finish my journal that I started I think in 2015 and carried it over to 2016. But I decided with it being a New Year (6 months in by the way!!) back in January that I would start over with a new journal. Like a fresh start. Although I am trying to better at journaling, I found some great ideas like the bullet journal from Sarah and a recent idea from my friend Crystal over at MyBlissfulSpace

I will show you the set up I do for my own bullet journal and then share my fit goals for the month of June. I have been keeping my bullet Journal since April.

I don’t have a blank journal like Sarah uses. I need lines to keep them straight!!

June

This month my squares are a tad bigger than May’s but is still neater. It has been trial and error. I did not do days of the week I just kept those blank. This is basically a tracker on if I cheat and drink a pop (purple), when I don’t drink a pop (lt. blue), and then when I workout (neon green). Keeping it simple. I added washi tape to fancy it up and to keep my pages separate.

The next page, I added my monthly goals. Last month when I drew my boxes, I had some room for my goals and a small to do list. But it was all tight so I think adding them on the other page was a good idea. I did monthly goals both fit and non fit, also a long term goal to complete in a few months. Then my weigh in will be at the end of the month.

I do have a regular planner that I was doing tracking in but I wasn’t consistent. I noticed I have been more consistent in my journal.  Which I am trying to be more of.

June Fit Goals:

*Loose 5 Pounds

*NO Pop

*Workout 3x’s a week or go for a walk

*Sign up for color run

Long term goal: Lose 20 pounds by September

I need to write more positive stuff in my journal, besides the bad stuff. Then I read my friend Crystal’s blog on My Blissful Space and she had this idea of journaling which was really neat so I decided to try it for today (Wednesday) which was really good for me. It gave me time to focus, so I am hoping to continue that on the days ahead.

Overall, this helps with my self-care a bit, keeps me positive which has been tough! It’s been helpful so far 🙂

I will recap at the end of the month on how things went overall and then I will share July’s bullet journal!

~Mags

 

 

Leave a Reply

