Update!

Hi guys!

It’s a been a minute since I’ve done any kind of updating. But let me get you up to speed on has been going on:

I was supposed to go on Internship this summer. But unfortunately my instructor/advisor did not think I was “ready” training wise to go, I also had a place in mind but that was also turned down. I was really feeling devastated and a failure because I had been trying so hard to find a place that would be an ideal fit for me. It straight up depressed me. I had taken all this time off from work to do this (because I had a break from school as well) but I realized with the time I could do a ton of self care and refocus on my life. So that’s what I did. I probably should have gone to workout but I spent most of my time at home. I finally cleaned my studio which was most needed, I spent time with friends and family.

I started my new semester three weeks ago. I only go one day a week but I have two classes in one day. I have to do a group exercise class which requires training a small group of people including my classmates after that for an hour we have to meet to go over certification prep-y’all! It’s happening!!! That means I can do my certification test anytime after I finish in the fall. I will be done with the personal training portion of my degree by October I will being doing my internship in September then after that I will be online to finish my gen eds for my associates! I am trying to remain positive even it has been SO hard because I have numerous set backs.

Also along with my classes I am training a fellow staff member from my school on Wednesdays the next couple of weeks, and I also have to go to 7 different group exercises classes too! I’ve gone to Body Pump, and Yogilates so far and today I am trying HIIT/Tabata.  I am slowly getting back into the swing of things.

Two weeks ago I did my 3rd Color Run which wasn’t too bad but I was really worn out afterwards due to the heat and I did Body Pump the day before so my body was not happy with me.

Mile1

I did it with my friends and our goal next year is to at least jog it!!

I haven’t weighed in awhile either I think May was my last official weigh in. I plan to at the end of this month to see where I am at and where I need to go from here. I think maybe once I am officially done with campus classes, I can re-focus myself and my goals.

I’ll be back soon!

XO,

Mags

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

