August Bullet Journal

I can’t believe it’s August already!!  Where did July go?

As you know, I’ve been doing somewhat of a bullet journal which I incorporated with my regular journal. I used to be a big journaling but now with everything online I’ve shied away from it. I still write in it but not as often as I should be.  So what I have been doing is drawing out a calendar/tracker to monitor certain things that I’ve chosen and also my monthly goals. This is way I open my journal more and re-read my goals etc so I don’t forget them.

I do have a regular planner too but I use that for everything else including keeping track of my homework.

I have been bullet journaling since April and I shared June’s but not July’s only because I got busy with vacation, the start of the new semester, etc.  It wasn’t that great of a month anyways so it’s a new month a clean slate and new goals!

Here’s August’s bullet journal (I think my best one yet!)

August

 

I had for July’s jumped ahead a few pages in my journal and drew it out but I didn’t use all those pages for my thoughts (I have almost caught up) so I did August’s page after July’s it took me a while to it get just right. I did black sharpie over my boxes this time so it’s stands out a bit more

For my tracker I did it a bit different: I am going to track my water instead of how often I drink a pop (which I had before) I think I got discouraged with that so I figured to get rid of it altogether and just highlight the good which is drinking more water. I will still track my workouts like before and when I weigh in (Which I have yet to do but plan to after work).

August goals:

One of things I want to do is enter a pin up pageant happening in September! I missed my chance last year so I am going early to register! I want to get out of my comfort zone and meet more people in the pinup community

Loose 5 pounds. Yes I’ve written this before and I have been half assed about it. But I really need to get back on track!

Do well in school. This is my last semester on campus before my internship, and before I go online for Gen Ed’s for the next year. So it is important that I still work hard and be the best me I can be.

More water less pop. July was not a good month for me. I am really going to try this month!

Workout 3x’s a week/walk more. I need to get back into my routine. With me having to take a group exercise class each week has given a bit of a push to go to the gym again I just need to make the commitment again and the Y will be closing coming up for the week (for cleaning) so that means going to the other gym that I go to for school (Prairie Life in Omaha) to attend classes and actually workout there for reals on my own. That’s a big step for me. Also that the weather is starting to cool down a bit (well sort of) I need to start walking again too.

Be more positive. This is hard one for me. I tend to be dwell on certain things but I need to move forward and I’ve done more self talk as well that I can give myself that “push” I need to keep moving forward.

Last but not least I have a pin up shoot at the end of August. This will be my 3rd shoot and I am really excited for it. I haven’t been feeling like myself lately so I think getting glammed up and feeling pretty might help.

And I wrote my goals on a different page instead of my calendar since sharpies bleed through thinner paper. I like this set up I think. Still a work in progress!

Have a great month! I’ll be back soon with some more meal prep ideas!

~Mags

 

Leave a Reply

